Welcome to Redeemer Lutheran Church of Indianola, Iowa

Mission / Vision

As a community in Christ, Redeemer is all about “connecting God’s word to life in the world through a vibrant faith community where souls are fed and gifts are shared.”

Redeemer’s vision is to “reach people who are hungering for meaning in their lives."

What's Happening

 

 

 

 

Thursday, April 28

8:30 AM Men’s Bible Study

9:00 AM Parish Visitor Folding

4:00 PM Audit

7:00 PM Redeemer Reducers—Room 208

 

Friday, April 29

9:00 AM Bulletin Folding

10:30 AM Meals on Wheels—Gabel/Tudor

 

Saturday, April 30-Noisy Offering

9:00 AM Ministry Partnership Meeting

3:00 PM Piano Recital/Reception-Sanctuary/Room 208

5:30 PM Traditional Worship & Holy Communion

 

Sunday, May 1-Noisy Offering

8:15 AM Traditional Worship & Holy Communion

9:30 AM Sunday School—All Ages

10:45 AM Contemporary Worship & Holy Communion

3:30-5:30 PM Indianola Goal Achievers (A. Westlake)-Fellowship Hall

 

Monday, May 2

9:00 AM Quilters

5:00-8:00 PM Lion/Lioness Dinner-Fellowship Hall

 

Tuesday, May 3

6:00AM-8:00 PM Vote Site

10:30 AM Staff Meeting

 

Wednesday, May 4

9:30 AM Adult Bible Study—Room 208

2:30 PM Youth Choir—Final Rehearsal

7:00 PM Senior Choir

 

Thursday, May 5

8:30 AM Men’s Bible Study

7:00 PM Redeemer Reducers—Room 208

7:00 PM Praise Raiser Practice

 

Friday, May 6

Prs. Jack & Carrie attending Synod Assembly in IA. City.

9:00 AM Bulletin Folding

10:30 AM Meals on Wheels—S/L Grunwald

 

Saturday, May 7

Prs. Jack & Carrie attending Synod Assembly in IA. City.

1:00-4:00 PM Fellowship Hall Reserved—C. Gifford

5:30 PM Traditional Worship & Holy Communion

 

Sunday, May 8

8:15 AM Traditional Worship & Holy Communion

9:30 AM Sunday School—All Ages

10:45 AM Traditional Worship, Holy Communion  &

Baptism of Marie Rose & Thomas James Wickham

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome Video


Featured Blog