Welcome to Redeemer Lutheran Church of Indianola, Iowa

Mission / Vision

As a community in Christ, Redeemer is all about “connecting God’s word to life in the world through a vibrant faith community where souls are fed and gifts are shared.”

Redeemer’s vision is to “reach people who are hungering for meaning in their lives."

What's Happening

 

 

Friday, August 28

9:00 AM Bulletin Folding

10:30 AM Meals on Wheels – Lentz/Mayhew

 

Saturday, August 29

11:30 AM—1:30 PM Exploring Faith Communities-

Hubbell Hall-Simpson College

5:30 PM Traditional Worship, Holy Communion &

Healing Service

 

Sunday, August 30

9:30 AM Traditional Worship, Holy Communion  &

Healing Service

10:45 AM Pastor Mithelman 25th Anniversary Ordination Brunch

3:00-5:00 PM Child Safety Course-Room 208

5:15 PM Sunday School Teachers Dinner & Meeting

 

Monday, August 31

9:00 AM Quilters

10:00 AM Redeemer Reducers—Room 208

 

Tuesday, September 1

11:30 AM Staff Meeting

7:00 PM Praise Raiser Practice

Wednesday, September 2—Faith Formation Begins

9:30 AM Adult Bible Study —Room 208

3:15 PM Middle School Hands On Experience

4:15 PM Middle School Choir

4:45 PM Middle School Study Time

5:15 PM Dinner  Middle & High School Youth & Adult Leaders

6:00 PM Faith Formation Class

 

Thursday, September 3

8:30 AM Men’s Bible Study

6:00-7:30 PM Girl Scouts (K. Buttrey) – Fellowship Hall

7:00 PM Redeemer Reducers—Room 208

 

Friday, September 4

9:00 AM Bulletin Folding

10:30 AM Meals on Wheels – S/L Grunwald

 

Saturday, September 5

9:00 AM Grozier/McDonough Wedding Rehearsal

5:30 PM Traditional Worship & Holy Communion

 

Sunday, September 6

9:30 AM Contemporary Worship & Holy Communion

3:00 PM Grozier/McDonough Wedding

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome Video